Past Teams

Entrepreneurial Eight Finalists

 Carbon Cash from Michigan State University

DepthChartz from University of Memphis

Find My Song from University of Southern California

Million Dollar Scholar from Morehouse College from Seton Hall University

PlatypusTV from Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) and Syracuse University

SemanticMD from Carnegie Mellon University

StylePuzzle from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

OFFICIAL ALTERNATE (in the event that one of the Entrepreneurial Eight cannot present)

uCal from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

The 2013-14 SSM National Champion was Notefuly.


Entrepreneurial Eight Finalists

crowdrx from The University of Texas at Austin

Health on Time (HOT) from the University of Illinois at Chicago

RentLingo from Stanford University

Shindig from Emory University

StoryBoard from St. Louis University

TempoRun LLC from Michigan State University

Traverie from the University of California at Berkeley

UpSmart LLC from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

The 2012-13 SSM National Champion was TempoRun. 

Special Note

“As you may know, there have been recent changes to the JOBS Act regarding general solicitation of funds. SSM strongly encourages you to become familiar with the new rules and consult experienced legal counsel about applicable securities regulations before participating in the Student Startup Madness event on March 10th at SXSW in Austin, TX. The following link will provide additional information about the Job Act –

By participating in the SSM event, you agree that SSM and SXSW does not give investment and legal advice and that you are responsible for ensuring your compliance with applicable securities laws.“